12400599_1150054438340789_6018957288447608185_nThe eternal legends Hawkwind have announced a spring tour.
The run of dates is a live concept show from their new studio album based on the sic fi classic EM Forster’s dystopian vision of the future and is ‘brought to life in classic Hawkwind style through  spectacular array of music, lights, dance and visual effects…with time for a few old favourites along the way…’
Tickets available from here
Dates confirmed so far:
Sat 26th March – Seaton Devon, HawkEaster at the Gateway

Sun 27th March – Seaton Devon, HawkEaster at the Gateway

Thurs 14 April – Cardiff, Tramshed…
Fri 15 April – Glasgow, O2 ABC Main Room
Sat 16 April – Holmfirth. Picturedrome
Sun 17th April – Wrexham, William Aston Hall
Mon 18 April 2016 – Gateshead, The Sage
Tues 19 April – Nottingham, Rock City
Wed 20 April – Leamington Spa, Assembly
Sat 23 April – Norwich, UEA

Sun 24th April – Stamford Corn Exchange

1 COMMENT

  1. … and of course Penetration used The Machine Stops as the basis for a track off their latest album httpss://louderthanwar.com/pauline-murray-penetration-interviewed-machine-stops-1909-short-story-em-forster/

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here