The November Five announce a new album of crafted guitar anger and intelligence with a political record that rails against the zombie politics and culture of these times…

The November Five have been existing in the London guitar band undergrowth for a few years now. Their classic guitar line up is like a trawl through all the your favourite records but reconstituted as something very much of their own. Proof that the form is not dead and fully backed by LTW who have witnessed their crafted gigs and releases we are thrilled that they are back with their new album, Throwing Rocks Against The Sun which is a political record that rails against the zombie politics and culture of these times…

The November Five facebook page




Three years on from the release of their acclaimed debut, ‘If You’re Satisfied You Are Dead’, The November Five are back with their new album, ‘Throwing Rocks Against The Sun’. Spring loaded with eleven coruscating anthems for the austerity, this is a howl of rage and disgust at a world that demonises and punishes the poor, vilifies the victims of war and allows the perpetrators to get away scot-free. This is an album that demands to know which you are on from a band that kicks against the pricks.

It’s a mighty recorded return for The November Five who have spent the intervening years between albums increasing their reputation as one of the country’s most incendiary live bands. Along the way they’ve shared stages with The Membranes, Little Barrie and Jim Jones & The Righteous Mind among others while leaving a trail of devastated venues and breathless audiences.


  1. Deeper Daze
  2. A Little Knowledge
  3. You Can’t Hide From Time
  4. We All Slide
  5. Throwing Rocks Against The Sun
  6. Here I Stand
  7. Rip Up The Roots
  8. Hot Cell
  9. You’re Not Making Any Sense
  10. I Am The One
  11. Feed The Lie

‘Throwing Rocks Against The Sun’ was recorded, mixed and mastered at Soup Studio, London and produced by The November Five with Simon Trout & Giles Barrett.

What the press say about The November Five:

“‘If You’re Satisfied You Are Dead’ is an atmospheric opening salvo from a band with great promise” – Uncut

The November Five hold the flame for all we hold dear about rock’n’roll” – Louder Than War

The November Five are gathering momentum and things are only going to get bigger. Their incendiary politicised debut is highly recommended” Vive Le Rock

‘Throwing Rocks Against The Sun’ is released on March 11th by Montauk Industries and will be available on CD and download.

Previous articleDanielle de Picciotto & Alexander Hacke : ‘Perseverantia’ : album review
Next articlethe huge rise in homeless people – the real legacy of ‘dodgy Dave’ Cameron?
Award winning journalist and boss of Louder Than War. In a 30 year music writing career, John was the first to write about bands such as Stone Roses and Nirvana and has several best selling music books to his name. He constantly tours the world with Goldblade and the Membranes playing gigs or doing spoken word and speaking at music conferences.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here