The Magic Numbers are back, announcing a 30 date UK and Ireland acoustic tour for September and October ahead of the release of their fourth album in 2014.

Having previewed songs from the album at low-key shows at The Junction Inn in Oldham and a Mozafrica benefit show earlier this year and last week at the Globe Theatre in London, the band are excited to go back out on the road to showcase the new songs, play old favourites and partake in an innovative question and answer session.  The band are aiming to cover new ground by visiting a series of smaller towns off the traditional gig circuits and playing in some of the country’s more unique and beautiful theatres, churches and live music venues.

Singer Romeo Stodart commented “We always try to approach every new release as if it’s our first, always with the same level of drive and excitement. It’s an intense period for us, making a record. We push ourselves to create something different and exciting with every album; but we also tend to shut ourselves off from the world, so I’m really excited to be getting back out there. This new album has some of the best songs I’ve ever written, so I’m really eager for people to hear it.”

The Magic Numbers website has been relaunched to coincide with the tour which goes on sale on Friday 3rd May at 9am.  There is a free download of their cover of Bruce Springsteen’s Sad Eyes which was released on a 10” single for Record Store Day in 2011.

The dates in full are:


6 Exeter Phoenix

7 Falmouth Pavilion

8 Gloucester Guildhall

10 Bristol Colston Hall

11 Swansea Pontardawe Arts Centre

12 Colwyn Bay Theatr Colwyn

14 Pocklington Arts Centre

15 Leicester  Y Theatre

16 Stockton The Arc

18 Edinburgh Pleasance Theatre

19 Inverness Ironworks

21 Dublin Pepper Canister Church

22 Limerick Dolan’s

23 Galway Roisin Dubh

24 Dundalk Spirit

27 Ryde (Isle Of Wight) Black Sheep

28 Ashford St Mary’s

29 Norwich Arts Centre


1 Colchester Arts Centre

2 Hebden Bridge Picture House

3 Buxton Arts Centre

4 Kendal Brewery Arts Centre


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here