Sweet Little Machine New EP Prior to Fireball UK TourMonsters EP

Sheffield pop punks Sweet Little Machine announce Monsters for release this October just prior to heading out on the ten date Fireball Fuelling The Fire Tour.

Cinnamon flavoured whiskey liquor Fireball are taking their special Fuelling the Fire tour around the UK with a fiery lineup: Reel Big Fish, Mad Caddies, Anti-Flag, Mad Caddies and Sheffield’s Sweet Little Machine, winners of Fireball’s hottest band this year will be providing their own scorching pop punk.

Sweet Little Machine release their six track Monsters EP on 6th October 2017. Speaking about their recently released single and EP title track, they explained “Monsters is about that darkness that everyone has inside them, but not letting it get you down. As people, we all have that dark place in our lives, but it’s about not letting your ‘Monsters’ get the best of you.” The Ep was recorded and produced at Treehouse Studios, Chesterfield with Producer Jim Pinder (While She Sleeps, SHVPES and Inherit The Stars).

As 90’s kids from Sheffield Sweet Little Machine, (Alex Lantrua-Kissack vocals and guitar, Lucie Patrick bass and vocals, Adam Mintram, guitar and vocals and Joel Elsom, drums) had a real weakness for all things American rock. They have dexterously managed to incorporated that anthemic American rock feel into their own feisty pop mix without making anything sounding bloated. Frontman Alex Lantrua-Kissack explains “There’s definitely a huge new wave of pop-punk coming out of the UK at the moment, but when we’re writing we like to keep it simple and kind of old school – poppy, catchy and easy to sing along to. It’s what we grew up with in our teenage years so we all had those routes into music.”

Sweet Little Machine don’t come to the Fireball tour empty handed, bringing a host of extremely well-crafted tracks that are saturated with affable character, rambunctious melody which is delivered with skillful accomplishment. It is no surprise they have swiftly moved from local shows to playing sold out gigs across the country supporting Don Broco, Me First & The Gimme Gimmes, Patent Pending and Wheatus.


Monsters is released 6th October 2017 : Details of format availability check Sweet Little Machines social media closer to the release date.

Sweet Little Machine – Fireball Fuelling The Fire 2017 Tour Dates are as follows:

(Along with Reel Big Fish, Anti-Flag, Mad Caddies; except Liverpool and Sheffield The Skints will appear instead of Anti-Flag)

Most date will also boast local support which is noted after the venue’s location

11 October O2 Ritz Manchester (w/ Everyone and Anyone)
12 October O2 Academy Bristol (w/ Tree House Fire)
13 October O2 Academy Leicester (w/ Last Edition)
15 October O2 Academy Leeds (w/ Eat Defeat)
16 October O2 Forum Kentish Town (w/ River Jumpers)
17 October O2 Forum Kentish Town
18 October O2 Academy Newcastle (w/ Death to Indie)
19 October O2 Academy Glasgow (w/ Lost In Stereo)
20 October O2 Academy Liverpool (w/ Meet The Robots)
21 October O2 Academy Sheffield (w/ Frank Grimes and The Disasters)

Tickets on sale through many of the usual retailers including Ticketmaster. Please note some dates may be sold out, please check for waitlist availability and consider Twickets for fan to fan face value tickets.

Any news, release details and live date information can be found on Sweet Little Machine’s Facebook page, enjoy a wealth of Sweet Little Machine music on their SoundCloud page and follow them on Twitter from where they tweets as @Sweetlilmachine.

Article by Katie Clare. More articles, reviews and interview’s by Katie on Louder Than War can be found at her author’s archive. She can also be found on Twitter where she uses @tokyo_katie.

Previous articleNick Cave & the Bad Seeds: Manchester Arena – live review
Next articleWatch This! High Wycombe Indie Poppers Only Sun Offer A Last Taste of Summer With Latest Single Best Laid Plans
Our Tokyo correspondent


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here