Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Home Shop Vinyl Evil Blizzard ‘The Dangers of Evil Blizzard’ Vinyl (Ltd Pic Disc)

Evil Blizzard ‘The Dangers of Evil Blizzard’ Vinyl (Ltd Pic Disc)

(2 customer reviews)

£20.00 £12.50

Out of stock


Evil Blizzard ‘The Dangers of Evil Blizzard’

‘The Dangers Of Evil Blizzard’ was initially issued on both CD and LP (Pink Vinyl) – the pink vinyl rapidly sold out; Louder Than War Records have now re-pressed the album, but this time as a picture disc – only 300 copies were pressed, the majority have gone already…grab a copy now.

The album was recorded live in one take at Sunshine Studios in Manchester by Andy Gibbon (who has worked with The Fall amongst others).

Recording it took 5 hours…Mixing it to emulate the chaos of them live took 5 months.

‘The Dangers Of Evil Blizzard’ Tracklist:

1. Feed The Flames
2. Clones
3. Sleep
4. (Open Up The) Red Box
5. Slimy Creatures
6. Fear Of Judgement
7. Whalebomb

2 reviews for Evil Blizzard ‘The Dangers of Evil Blizzard’ Vinyl (Ltd Pic Disc)

  1. Avatar


    Rough Trade
    Evil Blizzard ‘The Dangers of Evil Blizzard’

    The debut album from Evil Blizzard released on John Robb’s Louder Than War Records. Comprising of four bass guitars, with minimal vocals, keyboards and samples, the band have drilled right into the void currently present in the UK music scene. Like Hawkwind on even more acid or Sunn O))) meets Butthole Surfers / Public Image with four bassists and droning powerful songs.

  2. Avatar


    God Is In The TV
    A band with a name such as Evil Blizzard are sure to be worth checking out. It’s not every day you’re confronted by a devastatingly frightening group consisting of four masked bassists, a singing drummer and a theremin designed as a baby head. From what I’ve heard so far, their music comes from a place where the repetitive riffs of The Fall, the sheer darkness of Joy Division and the unhinged energy of Public Image Limited meet the crushing blow of death metal.

    Songs are stretched beyond the seven minute mark and are still completely bullshit-free. Thriving on its brutal low-end force, and menacing repetition, the punishing snarl of each bass acts as a foundation for doomy alienated vocals, pulverising riffs and twisted sounds so unusual that it’s often impossible to believe the instruments could be producing them. Louder Than War have signed them to their label and will be releasing their debut album ‘The Dangers Of Evil Blizzard’ on October 19. There are some absolutely laughable “alternative” bands out there who dubiously claim to make “rock” music. This lot would eat them alive.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *