Shellac finally announce new album! ‘Dude Incredible’ out in September

Perhaps Louder Than War’s favourite band Shellac have finally announced details of their new album Dude Incredible their first album since 2007’s Excellent Italian Greyhound.

The band have been playing tracks off the album for several years now which sounded great but when they add their secret forth member the studio then that’s when the real magic kicks in. With Steve Albini in the line up and being the recorder of sound and the band built to fit the noise spec you are guaranteed brilliance whilst it was recoded over the last few years.

Released on September 16 on Touch And Go the album was recorded at Steve Albini’s Electrical Audio studio in Chicago.

The press release notes,

“There is no comma in Dude Incredible; like Sir Duke or King Friday , for example.”

…and there won’t be anything as rockiest a s stour…

‘The band will continue to play shows or tour at the same sporadic and relaxed pace as always,” it says. “There is no correlation between shows and record releases .”

Dude Incredible: track listing

  • 01 Dude Incredible
  • 02 Compliant
  • 03 You Came in Me
  • 04 Riding Bikes
  • 05 All the Surveyors
  • 06 The People’s Microphone
  • 07 Gary
  • 08 Mayor/Surveyor
  • 09 Surveyor
Previous articleBlurred tweets : Robin Thicke Twitter interview flooded with questions about misogyny
Next articleMolly Bloom: All Pressure – album review
Award winning journalist and boss of Louder Than War. In a 30 year music writing career, John was the first to write about bands such as Stone Roses and Nirvana and has several best selling music books to his name. He constantly tours the world with Goldblade and the Membranes playing gigs or doing spoken word and speaking at music conferences.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here