Sebadoh Announce Uk Dates And Unveil First Track From New Album Defend YourselfAfter a huge 14 year break the mighty Sebadoh are back with a new album, ‘Defend Yourself’ due out on September 16th 2013. The band have also shared the opening track from the album, I Will, which you can stream below.

Sebadoh is, of course, the longtime project of Lou Barlow (also famous as a Dinosaur Jr founding member), Jason Loewenstein and Bob D’Amico. ‘I Will’, the opening track from their new album Defend Yourself, will also be the album’s first single.

Sebadoh started off as a Dinosaur Jr side project but when Lou was kicked out of that band it began as a serious concern, pioneering & becoming synonymous with the term “lofi”, something that, judging by this track, they haven’t moved away from too much.

Sebadoh have also announced two UK shows in Manchester (October 15th) and London (October 16th).

Stream I Will below Defend Yourself’s tracklisting.

  • I Will
  • Love You Here
  • Beat
  • Defend yr Self
  • Oxygen
  • Once
  • Inquiries
  • State of Mine
  • Final Days
  • Can’t Depend
  • Let it Out
  • Listen
  • Separate

All words Guy Manchester. More words by Guy can be read here. He tweets as @guid0man & uses Tumblr.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here