Ringo Deathstarr: Mini Album Release Announced

The Austin, Texas based fuzzy guitar trio Ringo Deathstarr have announced details of a new mini album, Gods Dream (sic), due for release on December 18th through Vinyl Junkie Recordings in Japan.

Although there is no specific release dates for Gods Dream in Europe and US expect the new tracks to be available early in the new year. The five track mini album is increased to eight with three bonus tracks on the Japanese release.

Gods Dream Track List:

  • 1 HaHa Trouble
  • 2 Gods Dream
  • 3 Nowhere
  • 4 Chainsaw Mornings
  • 5 BongLoad

Japan Release bonus tracks

  • 6 Shut Your Eyes (Bonus Track)
  • 7 Frisbee (Bonus Track)
  • 8. Convertible (Bonus Track)

The band’s sophomore album, Mauve, was released in September 2012 and proved to solidify the band as providers of both sweetened misty ambiance and fast and furious guitar soaked yumminess.

Keep up to date with Ringo Deathstarr via their official website, Facebook and Twitter.

All words by Katie Clare. More writing by Katie on Louder Than War can be found at her author’s archive. She can also be found on Twitter where she tweets as @tokyo_katie.

Previous articleThe Virginmarys Interview
Next articleHomotopia Festival Liverpool ft Poly Styrene and Jon Savage exhibitions…
Our Tokyo correspondent


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here