image001The most loved and hated rock band in the world – Red Hot Chili peppers have announced a new album. The group who are not popular with music writers or people with lots of records but an eternal T shirt favourite for the youth have announced a new album, The Getaway.

Grammy Award-winning Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS return with the new single ‘DARK NECESSITIES’ which is released around the world today via all digital retailers.

The track is the first song to be released from the Los Angeles-based band’s upcoming 11th studio album, ‘THE GETAWAY’, due for release on Warner Bros. Records on JUNE 17TH. Fans who pre-order the album at will receive an instant download of ‘DARK NECESSITIES’. The album was produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Nigel Godrich. RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS’ previous album, ‘I’m With You’, was released in 2011 and topped the charts in 18 countries.

The RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS will perform at a variety of music festivals around the world this summer, including headlining Lollapalooza in Chicago on July 30th and the Reading and Leeds Festivals in August. Please see below for all upcoming dates.

‘The Getaway’ – tracklisting

1. The Getaway
2. Dark Necessities
3. We Turn Red
4. The Longest Wave
5. Goodbye Angels
6. Sick Love
7. Go Robot
8. Feasting on the Flowers
9. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai

Previous articleRadiohead: Burn The Witch – single review
Next articleIrvine Welsh set to write Alan Mcgee biopic


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here