Cassette Store Day is 27th September and Bella Union are putting a PINS release out from which you can stream the title track, a Belles cover, now. Scroll on down, hit play and yup, enjoy.

Via the press release:

Manchester all-female four-piece PINS first released material via cassette back in 2012 and will return, following on from their accredited 2013 debut album release ‘Girls Like Us’, with a limited edition cassette EP released through Bella Union, for Cassette Day on 27th September.

Featuring three covers of 1960’s Girls in the Garage bands, PINS take each track and make it their own adding their unique dark pop, post punk, fuzzed up garage sound and alluringly abrasive chant-like vocals. The EP, which is limited to 100 cassettes, includes the A-Side ‘Come Back’ (The Belles), B-Side ‘You Don’t Love Me’ (Willie Cobbs) and a bonus track ‘I’m Leaving You’ (Char Vinnedge and Mary Gallagher).

Accumulating high praise and a growing fanbase for their Bella Union released debut album ‘Girls Like Us’, along with packed out headline shows and tour dates supporting the likes of Dum Dum Girls, Sleigh Bells and Warpaint, tight-knit girl gang PINS have had quite a two years. And it’s not about to stop there.

Work on their follow-up record has already commenced with the album being recorded with Dave Catching (QOTSA, Eagles of Death Metal) in his Joshua Tree studio later this month and a release date expected to come early next year. PINS have also announced their first US West Coast tour, which takes place in October, and will feature appearances at New York’s CMJ festival. Full dates are as follows:


  • Sun 12th Seattle Sunset Tavern
  • Tues 14th Portland Mississippi Studios
  • Wed 15th Vancouver Electric Owl
  • Fri 17th San Francisco Rickshaw Stop
  • Sat 18th Los Angeles Culture Collide Fest
  • Sun 19th San Diego The Hideout
  • Mon 20th-Sat 25th New York CMJ (Various Venues)

Here’s the track (if on a mobile device click this link.)


PINS are Faith Vern (vocals/guitar), Anna Donigan (bass), Lois Macdonald (guitar) and Sophie Galpin (drums).

PINS official website can be found here.  New single Stay True can be downloaded now and is available on 7″ single from Bella Union on 22 July.  They are on Facebook and Twitter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here