Peter Hook & The Light announce summer festival dates…Peter Hook & The Light announce summer festival dates…

Prior to the highly anticipated debut ‘Low-Life’ and ‘Brotherhood’ album shows in September 2014, Hooky and his band have announced a series of summer festival dates.

Peter Hook & The Light’s debut performances of New Order’s third and fourth albums ‘Low Life’ and ‘Brotherhood’ alongside all the singles 1983 to 1987, from ‘Confusion’ to ‘True Faith’ take place The Ritz, Manchester Thursday 25th September 2014, and Shepherds Bush Empire Saturday 27th September 2014.

As with previous debut album concerts, both the Manchester and London concerts support two charities, MIND and Nordoff Robbins Music Therapy.

Peter Hook & The Light Spring / Summer 2014 Live Dates / Festivals:

  • Fri 23rd May – Bearded Theory Festival, Derbyshire – JD / NO Set
  • Sat 24th May – Vegfest, Bristol – JD / NO Set
  • Sun 25th May – Farm Feast, Claremont Farm, Bebbington & Bromborough, Nr Liverpool – JD / NO Set
  • Thurs 3rd July – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham – Movement / Power, Corruption & Lies
  • Fri 4th July – The Picturedrome, Holmfirth – Movement / Power, Corruption & Lies
  • Sat 5th July – Fibbers, York – Movement / Power, Corruption & Lies
  • Sun 6th July – The Hop Farm Festival, Kent – JD / NO Set
  • Thursday 10th July – Live At Leopardstown, Leopardstown Racecourse, Nr Dublin – Ireland – JD Set
  • Sun 27th July – Stockton Weekend, Stockton On Tees – JD / NO Set
  • Friday 1st August – Umbria Rock Festival, Umbria, Italy – JD / NO Set
  • Saturday 2nd August – Lounge On The Farm – Canterbury, Kent, – JD / NO Set
  • Sun 3rd August – Camp Bestival, Dorset – JD / NO Set
  • Sun 17th August – Alt-Fest, Kettering – Unknown Pleasures
  • Sun 7th September – Bestival, Isle Of Wight – Unknown Pleasures
  • Thurs 25th September – The Ritz, Manchester – Low Life/ Brotherhood
  • Fri 27th September – Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London – Low Life / Brotherhood

Peter Hook & The Light announce summer festival dates…

Previous articleDrive By Truckers Share video for Made Up English Oceans ahead of their British Tour
Next articleBrody Dalle: Diploid Love – album review
Phil Newall is 47, from The Wirral - he earns his living not writing about music nor playing music...though sorely wishes he could. He was fortunate enough to see many of the first generation punk bands when they played the U18's matinee shows at Eric's, Liverpool. As an attendee at Eric's he was exposed to punk rock, dub reggae, art rock, and all manner of weirdness; as a customer at Probe Records he was variously served and scowled at by Pete Wylie and Pete Burns - he has written for Record Collector, Whisperin & Hollerin, and Spiral Scratch and wanted to write a book detailing the Liverpool punk scene; however with 'Head-On' Julian Cope beat him to it...and frankly did a much better job.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here