Peter Hook announces Unknown Pleasures tour

 

Receiving good reactions on the early summer dates, The Light have recently completed performing the trilogy of Joy Division’s official album releases and have now come to play every single Joy Division track ever released. Drawing on this in their lengthy, extensive sets, The Light have toured constantly since first performing “Unknown Pleasures back in May 2010, drawing audiences that encompass both original Joy Division fans and the younger generation influenced by the band’s material.

“Unknown Pleasures”, still considered one of the most stunning debut albums ever released, came to yield many landmark tracks, including “Disorder” “Insight”, “New Dawn Fades”, and “She’s Lost Control”. In concert, The Light also turn to Hooky’s early repertoire to perform many other Warsaw and Joy Division tracks, some of which have never been played live previously apart from within The Light’s live performances.

Peter Hook And The Light Tour Dates November 2012


Fri 16th Nov – Kasbah, Coventry

Sat 17th Nov ”“ 53 Degrees, Preston

Sun 18th Nov Chimneys, Southend

Tues 20th Nov ”“ Phoenix Theatre, Exeter

Weds 21st Nov ”“ Waterfront, Norwich

Thurs 22nd Nov ”“ Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth

Sat 24th Nov ”“ Sugarmill, Stoke

Sun 25th Nov ”“ Guildhall, Gloucester

Mon 26th Nov ”“ 02 Academy, Leicester

Weds 28th Nov ”“ Concorde 2, Brighton

Thurs 29th Nov ”“ Cockpit, Leeds

Fri 30th Nov ”“ Academy 2, Newcastle


www.peterhook.co.uk / www.facebook.com/peterhookandthelight

The Author

Words by

Share and comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Your Tickets At Skiddle

To buy tickets for our events please visit: Skiddle.

Tickets by Skiddle