image004Peter Hook & The Light Announce National Tour Performing Substance – The Albums Of Joy Division & New Order  For March 2017

 

 

Spider Touring Present An Evening With Peter Hook & The Light

Performing The Albums “Substance” By Joy Division & New Order
Thurs 2nd Mar 2017             The Boilershop, Newcastle 

Fri 3rd Mar 2017                  Liverpool 02 Academy

Sat 4th Mar 2017                   The Picturedome, Holmfirth

Tues 7th Mar 2017                Concorde 2, Brighton

Thurs 9th Mar 2017              Guildhall, Gloucester

Fri 10th Mar 2017                 Assembly Rooms, Leamington Spa 

Sat 11th Mar 2017                 Rock City, Nottingham

Thurs 16th Mar 2017            Arts Centre, Colchester

Fri 17th Mar                          Tramshed, Cardiff

Sat 18th Mar                          Leeds 02 Academy 

 

Tickets for all dates go on sale Friday 23rd September 2016.

Full Details / Ticket Links at http://bit.ly/TheLightLiveDates

 

Following the debut Glasgow, Manchester and London dates in September 2016, Peter Hook & The Light are to perform Joy Division and New Order’s legendary Factory Records compilation albums “Substance” live with dates across England and Wales in early to mid March 2017.

 

The debut shows were all well attended and well received with the Manchester Evening News awarding the Apollo show five stars. Review here – http://bit.ly/TheLightSubstanceApolloMCRMENReview

 

The Light’s Apollo show has also been recorded and released by Live Here Now and the first tracks from the triple CD, “Ceremony” and “Love Will Tear Us Apart” can be streamed here – http://bit.ly/TheLightSubstanceApollo1stTracks . Order the release here – http://bit.ly/TheLightLHNReleasesShop.

 

Spread across three weeks, the dates see The Light return to a number of venues they have played acclaimed and well attended concerts previously as well some new arenas for the band. Beginning Thurs 2nd March at Boilershop in Newcastle, that week’s run of gigs see Hooky and The Light back at the Liverpool 02 Academy and The Picturedome, Holmfirth.

The tours second week begins on the South Coast, Tues 7th March at Concorde 2, Brighton with dates end of the week in Gloucester, Leamington Spa and a first gig for the band at the legendary Rock City in Nottingham.

The final leg of the tour, across Thurs 16th Mar to Sat 18th Mar sees the band finish up the run at the Arts Centre, Colchester, Tramshed in Cardiff with the final night at Leeds 02 Academy.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here