Oneohtrix Point NeverDaniel Lopatin, better known as Oneohtrix Point Never, has announced a new album due for release this June via Warp Records.

‘Age Of’ is described as Lopatin’s most “cohesive work to date” and takes in influences from early music, country and folk balladry, melodic pop, and computer music. The album announcement also celebrates the addition of a third show for the world premiere of MYRIAD in partnership with Red Bull Music Festival New York at the historic Park Avenue Armory. The date was added to meet overwhelming public demand after the first two shows sold out in 72 hours. Tickets for the 3rd show which takes place at 7:00 pm on Thurs 24 May will go on sale today.  Oneohtrix Point Never has also added an additional MYRIAD show at The Barbican in London on July 7th. You can see the trailer for MYRIAD below which also features the title track and album opener of the forthcoming new LP.


‘Age Of’ Tracklist

01 Age Of

02 Babylon

03 Manifold

04 The Station

05 Toys 2

06 Black Snow


08 Warning

09 We’ll Take It

10 Same

11 RayCats

12 Still Stuff That Doesn’t Happen

13 Last Known Image of a Song



Oneohtrix Point Never can be found via his website  or via Facebook   and Twitter where he tweets as @OPN


Previous articleLTW speak to Hunky Dory Promotions on upcoming Courteener’s, Noel Gallagher MCR pre-show events
Next articleTeen Creeps – Top Ten influential songs
Raised by music obsessive parents on a diet of Ska, Bowie, Queen… and the Bay City Rollers. Discovered dance music and heavy metal at the same time making for a strange brew of taste. I do this for the love of an art form which welcomes all types and speaks to us all. Find me on twitter @simontucker1979.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here