Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce new live album…

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce new live album…

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds have today confirmed the 2nd December release date of ‘Live From KCRW’ – This will be the bands 4th official live album, and on this occasion features a trimmed down Bad Seeds performing a selection of classic Bad Seeds material alongside four tracks form the recent ‘Push the Sky Away’ album;

Nick Cave: Piano, vocals, Warren Ellis: Tenor guitar, violin, piano, loops, backing vocals, Martyn Casey: Bass, Jim Sclavunos: Percussion, drums, backing vocals, and Barry Adamson: Organ, backing vocals

The album was recorded earlier this year during a live KCRW radio session at the Apogee Studio in Los Angeles, between the band’s two Coachella festival appearances. The session was recorded by Bob Clearmountain.

‘Live from KCRW’ will be released on CD, download and double vinyl format. The vinyl edition features 2 additional exclusive, un-broadcasted live recordings from the session ‘Into my Arms’ and ‘God Is In The House. The album will also be available as a digital deluxe bundle with ‘Push the Sky Away.

A video clip to apromote the release has been produced…


‘Live from KCRW’ album track listing:

1. Higgs Boson Blues
2. Far From Me
3. Stranger Than Kindness
4. The Mercy Seat
5. And No More Shall We Part
6. Wide Lovely Eyes
7. Mermaids
8. People Ain’t No Good
9. Into My Arms (limited vinyl only)
10. God Is In The House (limited vinyl only)
11. Push The Sky Away
12. Jack The Ripper

Both the CD and Vinyl version can be Pre-Ordered from the Nick Cave Shop


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here