Bristol based label Noctone have just announced that their second release will be an EP by the brilliant noise/shoegaze band Vena Cava.

The four song Entropy EP will be released on the 26th May on CD and sees the band follow up their highly acclaimed 2015 self-titled album (released via Lava Thief).

Formed in 2013 the Bristol based alt rockers have established themselves as a band that combine ferocious energy with melody and intricacy.

Distinctively progressive, yet firmly rooted in swathes of noise, each track takes you in a new direction. Whether drawing you into psychedelic sprawls, lamenting you with dreamy vocals and intricate piano chops or breaking out thunderous crescendos with punked up riffs, Vena Cava have a resounding urgency that sticks with you for the duration.

‘Entropy’ is a confident stamp in the history of a band whose sound is consistently evolving.


Noctone can be found via their website  or via Facebook   and Twitter where they tweet as @NoctoneUK

Vena Cava can be found via Bandcamp   or Twitter where they tweet as @VenaCavaUK


Previous articleListen!! HMS Morris Release Brilliant New Single
Next articleExclusive! Snakerattlers premiere ‘Sweet Sixteen’ from forthcoming debut album ‘This Is Rattlerock’…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here