Friday 9th December 2016 see the release of a special limited edition double LP collection of early rare tracks and versions from Al Jourgensen’s Ministry and his various side projects pressed on clear vinyl with printed inner sleeve.

Also released as a DL on the same day, this release is an absolute must for fans of the mighty Ministry and the umpteen side projects of Al Jourgensen including Revolting Cocks (Including the super rare Revolting Cocks track “Drums Along The Carbide!”), Pailhead and 1000 Homo DJs.

Go on. It’s Christmas! Treat you and your other half to this slice of early and rare tracks by one of the finest (and original!) purveyors of brutal industrial noise abuse.

Track List:


  1. Ministry – Never Asked For Nothing (Detroit 7.10.82)
  2. Ministry – Love Change (Detroit 7.10.82)
  3. Ministry – What Is The Reason (Detroit 7.10.82)
  4. Ministry – America (Detroit 7.10.82)


  1. Ministry – Same Old Madness (1982 Demo)
  2. Ministry – Game Is Over (1983 Demo)
  3. Ministry – Let’s Be Happy (1983 Demo)
  4. Ministry – Same Old Scene (1983 Demo)
  5. Ministry – Wait (1983 Demo)


  1. Ministry – I See Red
  2. Ministry – Self Annoyed
  3. Revolting Cocks – Fish In Cold Water
  4. Revolting Cocks – (Let’s Get) Physical (Banned Version)


  1. PTP – Show Me Your Spine
  2. Pailhead – Don’t Stand In Line (Dub Mix)
  3. Revolting Cocks – Drums Along The Carbide
  4. 1000 Homo DJs – Supernaut (Dub Remix)

Ministry can be found on their bandcamp.

All words by Ioan Humphreys. More writing by Ioan can be found at his author’s archive. You can also find him on Twitter at @ioan_humphreys.

Previous articlePlacebo: Arena, Manchester – live review
Next articleTim Bowness announces new album ‘Lost In The Ghost Light’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here