MelvinsMelvins are set to release the rather aptly titled Basses Loaded on 3rd June on Ipecac Recordings

Basses Loaded sees Melvins working with no less than six bassists, the record features Krist Noveselic, Red Kross’ Steve Mcdonald, Butthole Surfers J.D. Pinkus, Big Business’ Jared Warren, Mr Bungle/Fantomas’ Trevor Dunn and Crover. With such a star studded line up its no wonder that there is high expectation for Basses Loaded.

Melvins have also unleashed the seething beast of a track that is Hideous Woman, this chugging beast of a track sets things up perfectly for Basses Loaded check it out below along with the tracklist for the album.

1. The Decay of Lying (Steve McDonald)
2. Choco Plumbing (Jared Warren)
3. Beer Hippie (Dale Crover, aka Melvins 1983 line-up)
4. I Want To Tell You (Steve McDonald)
5. Captain Come Down (JD Pinkus)
6. Hideous Woman (Steve McDonald)
7. Shaving Cream (Dale Crover, aka Melvins 1983 line-up)
8. Planet Distructo (Trevor Dunn, aka Melvins Lite line-up)
9. War Pussy (Steve McDonald)
10. Maybe I Am Amused (Krist Novoselic)
11. Phyllis Dillard (Dale Crover, aka Melvins 1983 line-up)
12. Take Me Out To The Ballgame (Dale Crover, aka Melvins 1983 line-up)

Melvin can be found online here They’re also on Facebook and tweet as @Melvinsdotcom.
Previous articleWATCH THIS! Therapy new video for new single
Next articleLava Bangs: Quit Continue – album review


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here