Experimental hip-hop band Death Grips are a firm favourite with many of us here at LTW so it is always exciting when they announce a new album. Bottomless Pit was announced a while back but yesterday we finally got a release date. May 6th will see the album released digitally and will also see the album available for vinyl and CD pre-order.

The album contains the previously released track ‘Hot Head’ (listen here)  and is the follow up to last years ‘Jenny Death’. Earlier this year the band shared a 32 minute long video entitled “Interview 2016” which featured instrumental music accompanying a band interview with actor Matthew Hoffman.

Death Grips have also released the lyrics to the album which are available to read here

All of this news makes Bottomless Pit set to be one of the most conventional releases by the band who are known for releasing albums for free if and when they want abiding by no industry “rules”.

Bottomless Pit track listing:

01 Giving Bad People Good ideas
02 Hot Head
03 Spikes
04 Warping
05 Eh
06 Bubbles Buried in the Jungle
07 Trash
08 Houdini
09 BB Poison
10 Three Bedrooms in a Good Neighborhood
11 Ring a Bell
12 8080808
13 Bottomless Pit


Death Grips can be found via their website

All words by Simon Tucker. For more of Simon’s writings for Louder Than War visit his author’s archive or follow him on Twitter @simontucker1979.

Previous articleNews!! WE-ARE-ZE To Release New Single ‘Easy’
Next articleFlying Vinyl Festival 2016: Shapes, London – live review
Raised by music obsessive parents on a diet of Ska, Bowie, Queen… and the Bay City Rollers. Discovered dance music and heavy metal at the same time making for a strange brew of taste. I do this for the love of an art form which welcomes all types and speaks to us all. Find me on twitter @simontucker1979.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here