FatCat logo - white on black

Fat Cat’s Dave Howell is this year celebrating fifteen years of the experimental arm of the label, 130701, with great looking compilation. 

130701 is a wonderful label that has helped launch the careers of such artists as Max Richter and Johann Johannson. Entitled ‘Eleven Into Fifteen: 15 Years of 130701’ the compilation consists of one track from each of the artists who have contributed to the label over the years plus three new signings, Ian William Craig, Olivier Alary and Resina whose first 130701 albums are each set to appear this year. Curated and compiled by 130701’s Dave Howells. None of the tracks here have had a physical release.

01 Olivier Alary – Yangtze
02 Dustin O’Halloran – Constreaux No.2
03 Dmitry Evgrafov – Anthem
04 Set Fire To Flames – barn levitate
05 Resina – June
06 Hauschka – Quiet
07 Sylvain Chauveau – N B
08 Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch – Aletheia
09 Max Richter – Bach Study
10 Ian William Craig – Tender Fire
11 Jóhann Jóhannsson – They Being Dead Yet Speaketh (live at World Financial Center Winter Garden, New York)
For more information visit Fat Cat’s website  or Facebook  and Twitter where they tweet as @FatCatRecords
Previous articlePremiere: MJ Hibbett and The Validators ’20 things to do before you’re 30′
Next articleWatch! Portishead Release New Video For SOS In Tribute To Jo Cox


  1. thanks John… You can also check us out at our own site – 130701.com
    The compilation comes out on CD and gatefold double vinyl on 15th July.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here