They key British band of the the last decade, Arctic Monkeys release their forth album, Suck It And See, on June 6. it’s their first release since 2009’s Humbug- a relatively long gap for band frontman Alex Turner who has released several classic records already.

The twelve track album is produced by James Ford at Sound City Studios in Los Angeles. Full track listing below with one track Brick By Brick on youtube

The band celebrate the album’s release with two huge gigs at Sheffield Don Valley Bowl gigs on June 10 and 11.

The album track listing is as follows…:

She’s Thunderstorms
Black Treacle
Brick By Brick
The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
Library Pictures
All My Own Stunts
Reckless Serenade
Piledriver Waltz
Love Is A Laserquest
Suck It And See
That’s Where You’re Wrong

Previous articleGreat new Stranglers song, ‘Freedom Is Insane’ – live
Next articleYoung Fathers and Charli XCX – live review
Award winning journalist and boss of Louder Than War. In a 30 year music writing career, John was the first to write about bands such as Stone Roses and Nirvana and has several best selling music books to his name. He constantly tours the world with Goldblade and the Membranes playing gigs or doing spoken word and speaking at music conferences.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here