Tuesday, August 3, 2021



Louder Than War Clothing



LISTEN! Vivien Goldman new single ‘Saturday Afternoon’ key post punk journalist releases great dub pop work out

Great new song from one of the key writers in the punk and post-punk periods is a 2021 dub pop burner

Lump: Animal – album review

Laura Marling and Mike Lindsay deliver Animal, their second collaborative album as Lump. Andy Brown reviews the LP for Louder Than War.

The Lounge Society/Julia Bardo/Splint: Hebden Bridge Trades Club – live review

The Lounge Society/Julia Bardo/Splint Hebden Bridge Trades Club  July 29th 2021 The Trades has a deserved...

Rebellion punk festival announce first raft of bands for 2022

Rebellion punk festival have announced the first wave of bands for the 2022 event in Blackpool and it looks great Embracing the diversity of punk rock it goes from the Stranglers, Levellers, SLF, Peter Hook, Bad Religion to new bands like Bob Vylan and many more in between...

Remembering Denise: A Tribute Night for Denise Johnson with A Certain Ratio and others – live review

This is a very special night where the power of live music to speak those words that are so hard to conjure up was underlined countless times.