Milk Teeth Bee Nice

Milk Teeth release acoustic performance video in anticipation of their first EP Be Nice through Roadrunner Records approaches.

The Gloucestershire rock band Milk Teeth showcase a change from the bands usual therapeutic grungy wall of sound with an acoustic performance of their new EP’s closing track Hibernate. Vocalist Becky Blomfield is accompanied by guitarist Billy Hutton for the stripped back performance. The new approach wonderfully exposes the song writing which is a stands out aspect of Milk Teeth’s catalogue of tracks. The EP was produced by Neil Kennedy of The Range Studios in Southampton; well known for his work with Miss Vincent, Creeper, and Boston Manor among a swath of young noisy talent.

The Be Nice EP will be released on July 28th 2017. The four track EP will include a studio version of Hibernate along with the perfect summer power-pop anthem Owning Your Okayness which BBC Radio 1 Rock Show’s Daniel P Carter named the Rockiest Record at Radio 1. The EP’s second track Prism – exposes Milk Teeth’s forceful mix of boldness and harmony; it’s high energy continues undiminished in Fight Skirt features Blomfield’s customary roaring vocals skirmishing with Hutton’s frenzied yells.

Be Nice is available to pre-order at the bands official website and can be purchased as a bundle along with an exclusively designed T-Shirt

This summer see’s Milk Teeth completing their own UK headline tour (*) and select festival dates as follows:

  • 8 July 2000 Trees Festival, Cotswolds Hills
  • 23 July Amplified Festival, Gloucestershire
  • 27 July Birmingham, The Flapper (*)
  • 28 July Manchester, Star and Garter (*)
  • 29 July Sheffield, The Plug (*)
  • 30 July Glasgow, King Tuts (*)
  • 31 July Leeds, The Key Club (*)
  • 1 August Norwich, Epic Studios (*)
  • 2 August Nottingham, Bodega (*)
  • 3 August Southampton, Joiners (*)
  • 4 August London, Borderline (*)
  • 5 August Hit The Deck Festival, Bristol.

Ticket links can be found here or please check with your usual ticket agent.

You can keep up to date with Milk Teeth tour dates and releases via their Facebook page and Twitter where they tweet as @MILKTEETHPUNX.

Article by Katie Clare. More writing by Katie on Louder Than War can be found at her author’s archive. Katie can also be found on Twitter where she tweets as @tokyo_katie.

Previous articlethe late Rob Allman was Johnny Marr’s first songwriting partner and key player in the great Smiths story. He left behind a folder of songs which a close friend is trying to return to his niece…
Next articleTenebrous Liar: The Cut – album review
Our Tokyo correspondent


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here