Manic Street Preachers new album to be released in July

The Manic Street Preachers will release their 12th studio album, Futurology, on July 7.

The band’s new album features special guests including Green Gartside (Scritti Politti), Welsh Music Prize 2013 winner Georgia Ruth, Cian Ciarán(Super Furry Animals) and German film star Nina Hoss.

According to the press release, “Futurology is the sound of the Manics at their very best – a record inspired by permanent revolution, modern art and Autobahns.”

The first single, Walk Me to the Bridge, is now available through digital download retailers.

Track List:

  • Futurology
  • Walk Me To The Bridge
  • Let’s Go To War
  • The Next Jet To Leave Moscow
  • Europa Geht Durch Mich
  • Divine Youth
  • Sex, Power Love and Money
  • Dreaming A City (Hughesovka)
  • Black Square
  • Between The Clock And The Bed
  • Misguided Missile
  • The View From Stow Hill
  • Mayakovsky


Featured News

The Author

Words by

Share and comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Your Tickets At Skiddle

To buy tickets for our events please visit: Skiddle.

Tickets by Skiddle