stmalo-lxxiiElectronic music label, LXII, have just released a brilliant new nine track compilation taking in all the corners and shadows of the current electronic music scene.

Released digitally and on PRO-CD-R, Volume One is a wonderful collection of electronic which helps shine a light on the extremities and beauty of the current electronic music scene. The compilation takes in abstract techno, filthy acid, and sub-bass extreme rollers.

LXII was started in 2015 by electronic artist Palace Lido (Czaszka, Speaker Footage, Seagrave) as a place for exciting new electronic music to exist.  One of the highlights of the compilation is the exclusive track by ex-4AD artist Minotaur Shock who delivers a hollowed-out, spectral percussive cut that skips and twists on a concealed groove.

As the title suggests, this is just the beginning of a series of compilation albums by LXII with Volume Two already in the works.

Track Listing:

Volume One

1 – AnaFxer – Resolve
2 – Minotaur Shock – Dry Lancers
3 – BTHVN – Faerms (Kids See Goats Mix)
4 – Mute Tiny – Filth
5 – Akitron – Chili
6 – Ffrancon – Quiet Loud Quite Louder
7 – Le Bon – Drum
8 – Sp3ct3rs – Transformations
9 – Owen Lloyd – to renew or apply


For more information visit the LXII website or you can find them on Soundcloud  Instagram or Twitter where they tweet as @lxxiicdr

All words by Simon Tucker. More writing by Simon on Louder Than War can be found at his author’s archive. You can also find Simon on twitter as @simontucker1979

Previous articleSay Hello To The Mammoth Beat Organ
Next articleExclusive: New Manchester electronic project KYŌGEN unveil video to ‘Ohaguru’
Raised by music obsessive parents on a diet of Ska, Bowie, Queen… and the Bay City Rollers. Discovered dance music and heavy metal at the same time making for a strange brew of taste. I do this for the love of an art form which welcomes all types and speaks to us all. Find me on twitter @simontucker1979.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here