Franz Ferdinand and Sparks, also know as FFS, have released Piss Off, their first recording from their forthcoming debut album. 

The self titled FFS, includes 16 tracks and is due out 9 June 2015 on Domino records. The album was recorded over a 15 day period shortly after The Mael brothers and Alex Kapranos ran into each other on the streets of San Francisco. The Sparks and Franz Ferdinand collaboration also includes a tour as previously mentioned here at Louder Than War.

Have a listen to Piss Off:

Track List for FFS

Side A

  • 01. Johnny Delusional
  • 02. Call Girl
  • 03. Dictator’s Son
  • 04. Little Guy From The Suburbs

Side B

  • 05. Police Encounters
  • 06. Save Me From Myself
  • 07. So Desu Ne
  • 08. The Man Without A Tan

Side C

  • 09. Things I Won’t Get
  • 10. The Power Couple
  • 11. Collaborations Don’t Work<
  • 12. Piss Off

Side D

  • 13. So Many Bridges
  • 14. King Of The Song
  • 15. Look At Me
  • 16. A Violent Death

FFS can be found online here: ffsmusic.com, on Facebook, and tweets sent from @ffs_music.

All words by Lawrence Gjurgevich. More writing by Lawrence can be found at his Louder Than War author’s archive. You can also find Lawrence on Twitter as @iamsupercrass.

Previous articleNozinja announces debut album on Warp – listen to Xihukwani now
Next articleCynthia lennon RIP
Louder Than War - U.S. Editor. Los Angeles native and founder of Club Underground (L.A.'s longest running Post-Punk/Indie night), always looking for good music (new or old) to share/discuss.I love to read anything related to music regardless of genre so long as it is even remotely interesting. As a music fan and DJ, my interest in records started very early and my collection is filled with Indie, post-punk, new wave, northern soul, motown, glam, punk, brit pop with a splash of jazz, hip-hop and rockabilly sprinkled in.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here