BJMBrian Jonestown Massacre announce new album Third World Pyramid, check out new single Sun Ship here!

On the 28th of October 2016 Brian Jonestown Massacre will release Third World Pyramid on A Recordings, lead single Sun Ship will be released next Friday on 10” honey coloured vinyl backed by new track Playtime which will be exclusive to this release. The release of Third World Pyramid sees Anton Newcombe’s prolific streak that has seen working on a number of projects in recent times.

Third World Pyramid was recorded at Newcombe’s studio in March 2016, and Sun Ship is a classic Brian Jonestown Massacre track with an added Eastern influence. Anton’s inimitable vocal style is instantly recognisable, as are the beautiful swirling guitars whilst B-Side Playtime is a more subdued affair.

The track listing for Third World Pyramid is as follows:

  1. Good Mourning
  2. Government Beard
  3. Don’t Get Lost
  4. Assignment Song
  5. Oh Bother
  6. Third World Pyramid
  7. Like describing colors to a blind man on acid
  8. Lunar Surf Graveyard
  9. Sun Ship

Check out Sun Ship below:

Brian Jonestown Massacre can be found online here They’re also on Facebook and tweet as @AntonNewcombe.
Previous articleSleaford Mods -TCR – video for lead track from forthcoming EP
Next articleColour of Spring: Snow – single review


  1. Some of the more psychedlic-era Beatles sounds oozing out of this track. Quite meditative really, BJM just keep creating stuff that seems tailored to go straight into my soul.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here