Kraftwerk announce 8 night ‘3D’ residency…

Electronic music pioneers Kraftwerk have revealed details of an eight night residency at New York’s Museum of Modern Art in April.

The band will appear in ‘Retrospective 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8’ from April 10-17 in The Donald B. and Catherine C. Marron Atrium within the museum. It has been confirmed that they will play each of their albums live, in order, accompanied by a ‘3D visualization’ of the recording.

Kraftwerk will also play additional songs from other albums at each show.

Kraftwerk will play:

1 ”“ Autobahn (1974) (April 10th)
2 ”“ Radio-Activity (1975) (11th)
3 ”“ Trans Europe Express (1977) (12th)
4 ”“ The Man-Machine (1978) (13th)
5 ”“ Computer World (1981) (14th)
6 ”“ Techno Pop (1986) (15th)
7 ”“ The Mix (1991) (16th)
8 ”“ Tour de France (2003) (17th)

Tickets will go on sale February 22. For more information, visit:

Previous articlealbum review : Field Music – ‘Plumb’
Next article10 new bands for February
Phil Newall is 47, from The Wirral - he earns his living not writing about music nor playing music...though sorely wishes he could. He was fortunate enough to see many of the first generation punk bands when they played the U18's matinee shows at Eric's, Liverpool. As an attendee at Eric's he was exposed to punk rock, dub reggae, art rock, and all manner of weirdness; as a customer at Probe Records he was variously served and scowled at by Pete Wylie and Pete Burns - he has written for Record Collector, Whisperin & Hollerin, and Spiral Scratch and wanted to write a book detailing the Liverpool punk scene; however with 'Head-On' Julian Cope beat him to it...and frankly did a much better job.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here