Music From and Inspired By The Film

Released November 6th on Parlophone

New trailer:

The eagerly anticipated film ‘Kill Your Friends’ is an adaptation of John Niven’s infamous novel. It stars Nicholas Hoult as A&R man Steven Stelfox who is slashing and burning his way through the music business: a world where careers are made and broken by chance and the fickle tastes of the general public.

Released on November 6th, the same day as the film, the accompanying soundtrack compiles an engaging selection of classic tracks, new takes on old favourites and some brand new music. Blur, Oasis and The Prodigy lead the charge of classic cuts from the 90s, while Rudimental (featuring John Newman) and Bastille contribute brand new tracks with their interpretations of Fine Young Cannibals’ ‘Good Thing’ and Sugababes’ ‘Overload’ respectively.

Also featuring breaking artists including Maxine Ashley and Frida Sundemo, the soundtrack concludes with ‘Blood Hands’ which originally featured on Royal Blood’s all-conquering self-titled debut album.

‘Kill Your Friends: Music From and Inspired By The Film’ is now available to pre-order on CD and digital download formats with ‘Suck My Dick’ by Doof provided as an instant grat track.

Directed by Owen Harris (‘Misfits’), ‘Kill Your Friends’ stars Nicholas Hoult as Steven Stelfox, and also features James Corden and Craig Roberts (‘Submarine’).

The full tracklisting is:

1. Blur – ‘Beetlebum’
2. Rudimental (featuring John Newman) – ‘Good Thing’
3. Bastille – ‘Overload’
4. The Chemical Brothers – ‘Setting Sun’
5. Oasis – ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’
6. Echo and the Bunnymen – ‘The Killing Moon’
7. Radiohead (features on the CD format only) – ‘Karma Police’
8. Maxine Ashley – ‘6 Underground’
9. Blue Boy – ‘Remember Me’ (Sure is Pure 7” edit)
10. Ol’ Dirty Bastard – ‘Shimmy Shimmy Ya’
11. Gang Starr – ‘Blowin’ Up The Spot’
12. The Prodigy – ‘Smack My Bitch Up’
13. Frida Sundemo – ‘Heroes’
14. SASH! – ‘Encore une fois’ (Future Breeze edit)
15. Doof – ‘Suck My Dick’
16. Songbirds – ‘Sun Goes Down’
17. Mark Morrison – ‘Return of the Mack’ (C&J Radio Edit)
18. Royal Blood – ‘Blood Hands’

Previous articleRecent Ace Records Releases by Ian Johnston – Oct 2015
Next articleThe Venus Lyx Premiere The Third Of Four Videos In A Month In An Exclusive Louder Than War Series


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here