james-girl-b-870w

james announce ‘Girl At The End Of The World’ – new Album & Tour…

james today announced details of their forthcoming 14th studio album;

‘Girl At The End Of the World’ will be released on 18 March 2016 in all formats including CD/LP, DL and cassette.

The james Shop will also offer a variety of limited editions including holographic or standard signed prints and special T-shirts.

Girl At The End Of The World Tour

Mon 2 May Colston Hall, Bristol
Tue 3 May Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea
Wed 4 May O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London
Fri 6 May The O2 Forum, Kentish Town, London
Sat 7 May Brixton Academy, London
Mon 9 May The UEA, Norwich
Tue 10 May Bournemouth O2 Academy
Thu 12 May Venue Cymru, Llandudno
Fri 13 May Manchester Arena
Sat 14 May Leeds First Direct Arena
Mon 16 May Hull City Hall
Tue 17 May Newcastle City Hall
Thu 19 May The Hydro, Glasgow
Fri 20 May Barclaycard Arena , Birmingham
Sat 21 May Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Tickets for the Girl At The End Of The World Tour go on general sale at 9:30am Friday 20 November 2016

Previous articleAlan Parsons – Sleeve Notes “From Mono To Infinity” Talk review & photos
Next articleSŵn Festival 2015 – Cardiff: live review (Part Two)
Phil Newall is 47, from The Wirral - he earns his living not writing about music nor playing music...though sorely wishes he could. He was fortunate enough to see many of the first generation punk bands when they played the U18's matinee shows at Eric's, Liverpool. As an attendee at Eric's he was exposed to punk rock, dub reggae, art rock, and all manner of weirdness; as a customer at Probe Records he was variously served and scowled at by Pete Wylie and Pete Burns - he has written for Record Collector, Whisperin & Hollerin, and Spiral Scratch and wanted to write a book detailing the Liverpool punk scene; however with 'Head-On' Julian Cope beat him to it...and frankly did a much better job.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here