Ian Prowse - Companeros

You can now enjoy the full joy & sorrow of the Amsterdam live show in the comfort of your own home, this live DVD is an absolute must for anyone who has been touched by Ian’s music these past 25 years.

Filmed on the last night of the Companeros Tour in Liverpool the sold out show has been brilliantly captured in a 6 camera shoot with superb digital audio mixing. The show clocks in at 1 hour 40 minutes, a roller coaster of emotions from the 13 piece band.

If you order the DVD now you will automatically get a FREE 4 track CD with the outtakes that we didn’t include on the Companeros album.

By popular demand Ian is also going to do a Summer Historical/Musical walking tour to go with this special release, join him for a fab 2 hour walking journey around the fascinating sights of Liverpool. Ian will put his MA to good use by taking you around all the fantastic musical and historical hotspots around his beloved city of Liverpool. hear about the Slave Trade, Famine, McKenzies Soul & much more.

DVD track listing :
1. Don’t Worship Me
2. Derry Gaol
3. I Did it For Love
4. You Can’t Win ‘Em All Mum
5. Intro/Taking On The World
6. Johnny & Marie
7. Hatred Is Wasted
8. Fireworks
9. Arm in Arm
10. Name & Number
11. My Name Is Dessie Warren
12. Mississippi Beat
13. Home
14. Does This Train Stop On Merseyside
15. Raid The Palace (extended version)
16. Dancing in the Dark
17. Lest We Forget

Ian will be headlining at the free #HarFest2016 in Rossendale Lancashire on 25 September.

The Ian Prowse website is here: amsterdam-music.com He can be followed on Twitter as @IanProwse and Liked on Facebook.

All words via Paul Scott-Bates. More of Paul’s writing on Louder Than War can be found at his author’s archive. Paul’s website is hiapop Blog and you can follow him on Twitter here, and on Facebook here. You can also follow him on Twitter as @saveonthewire for all On The Wire news.

Previous articleInterview: Annabella Lwin: “The Original Lead Singer of Bow Wow Wow”
Next articlePremiere: watch the new video from Batteries
Born and bred in Lancashire, currently residing in the Rossendale Valley. Everything deserves one listen, but, not necessarily a second. Only (ex-Community) DJ to ever play Nat ‘King’Cole followed by Nine Inch Nails, and, eat Fish and Chips live on air. http://www.hiapop.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here