Hot Chip Announce New Album Watch The Video For Huarache Lights Now

Hot Chip will be releasing their sixth album and on 18th May 2015. Titled Why Make Sense? it’s the band’s follow up to 2012’s critically acclaimed In Our Heads. Full details, plus a stream of Huarache Lights, below.

Why Make Sense? will be released through Domino, as was In Our Heads, and it’ll be available on all standard formats as well as a Special Edition available for a limited time only, featuring a bonus Separate EP with 4 new tracks recorded during the album sessions.

Pre-order the album from Dom Mart and via iTunes. All pre-orders come with an instant download of Huarache Lights, the video for which is based around a light installation by artist Robert Bell and was filmed in one take by Andy Knowles:

Why Make Sense? track list

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP track list

1. Burning Up
2. Separate
3. Move With Me
4. Re-harmonize

The band also have a handful of UK dates lined up:

  • Sat 21st Feb – UK: Gateshead: BBC Radio 6 Music Festival – sold out
  • Tue 12 May – UK, Glasgow, Glasgow School of Art
  • Wed 13 May – UK, Manchester, Gorilla
  • Thu 14 May – UK, London, Oval Space

Hot Chip can be found on Facebook and they tweet as @hot_chip.

Previous articleLiverpool Sound City Festival announces conference speakers inc Wayne Coyne, Julian Cope & Viv Albertine…
Next articleInterview: Carl Barât and The Jackals – an in depth chat with The Libertines’ co-frontman


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here