Hlemma Slow To Tremor
Hlemma Slow To Tremor

Hlemma Slow To TremorHlemma have announced details of their forthcoming debut EP. ‘Slow To Tremor’ contains five songs and will be released via the bands Bandcamp page.

Hlemma are trio Owain Griffiths, Faye Gibson and Josef Prygodzicz, who all contribute equally in the writing and production processes. The project formed in Cardiff where all three were long-standing members of the music community. Hlemma spent much of last summer playing their music live, including festivals such as Greenman and Larmer Tree, before relocating to Stockholm, Sweden (Faye and Josef) and Leipzig, Germany (Owain) where they finished the production of ‘Slow to Tremor’. The EP was mixed by friend and producer Llion Robertson of Cotton Wolf, and is an introduction to the music Hlemma make together.

‘Slow To Tremor’ is a strong debut release by Hlemma which showcases all of the relevant members skills. It is an EP of warm and immersive dream-pop which in turns is one minute beat-driven Krautrock (‘Mirrored’), wonderfully off-kilter alt-pop (‘Afon’) and thrillingly addictive digital blues (‘Soft Fingers’).

Owain also releases music as Carw, and Faye and Josef release music together as Winter Villains


Hlemma can be found via Twitter @hlemma_hlemma  or Facebook 

All words by Simon Tucker. More writing by Simon on Louder Than War can be found at his author’s archive. You can also find Simon on twitter as @simontucker1979

Previous articleListen to This! Everything So Far by Paul Den Heyer
Next articleThe Church: An Evening With The Church – tour news
Raised by music obsessive parents on a diet of Ska, Bowie, Queen… and the Bay City Rollers. Discovered dance music and heavy metal at the same time making for a strange brew of taste. I do this for the love of an art form which welcomes all types and speaks to us all. Find me on twitter @simontucker1979.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here