FOLKS – Manchester’s best new guitar band release single

The highly tipped Manchester band, FOLKS, who have appeared on serval end of the year lists have announced a new single and tour.

Their ‘My Mother’ single is to be released on Feb 3rd.

Manchester’s Folks have announced details of a new single, ‘My Mother’, which is released on 3rd February on Ignition Records. To coincide with the release, a headline tour has been announced for early 2013, full dates below.



Prior to and following the release of their debut album ‘I See Cathedrals’ in October, Folks have been constantly gigging across the country, recently touring with US outfit We Are Augustines and Band of Skulls.
Folks are Scott Anderson (vocals), Michael Beasley (guitar), Thom Fripp (guitar), Harry Gumery (bass), Wil Ackroyd (keys) and Elliot Barlow (drums).
2013 headline tour:

30 January – LEEDS, Cockpit
01 February – GLASGOW, King Tuts
02 February – MANCHESTER, Deaf Institute
04 February – NOTTINGHAM, Bodega
05 February – BIRMINGHAM, Hare and Hounds
06 February – CAMBRIDGE, Portland Arms
07 February – LONDON, Seabright Arms
09 February – MIDDLESBROUGH, Empire, ‘Milk’ Club Night

Previous articleNew Artist of the Day: The Law Abiding Citizens
Next articleJulian Cope releases ‘St Julian deluxe edition’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here