Fast Rising Bolton Band Two Weeks Running Announce New EP – Watch Video For Lead Track Now!

Fast rising Bolton band Two Weeks Running have just announced that they’re releasing a brand new EP titled Human Nature on November 3rd via Martian Pop Records. The news is accompanied by a brand new video for the lead track of the album, Human Nature, which you can watch below.

Via the accompanying press release:

Following the release of single ‘Holy Ghost’ back in February, Two Weeks Running received national radio support from DJ’s such as XFM’s John Kennedy and Ian Camfield, BBC Manchester and Lancashire Introducing, as well as making the Absolute Radio playlist as one of Geoff Lloyds’ ‘Unknown Pleasures’. The band were also featured as Artrocker’s ‘New Blood’ as well as being supported by XFM’s associated partner – ‘This Feeling” clubnight. Their live shows have become somewhat essential to witness. Their single launch in Manchester saw scenes of chaos, with a ram packed venue, crowd surfing and even footprints on the ceiling.
The Video for Holy Ghost saw the band pick up ‘Rock The House Best Music Video’ award where they had to collect their award in person at the Houses Of Parliament.

The Human Nature EP also contains tracks ‘Waste Of A Day’ which was picked by Steve Lamacq
as a stand out track at a BBC Introducing Masterclass as well as the track “INHALE / EXHALE” which was picked by Tom Robinson for the BBC Introducing Mixtape. The EP further backs up just how good Two Weeks Running are musically and as a live band.

The ‘Human Nature’ EP will be released on Monday 3rd November, 2014 on Martian Pop Records. Pre-order it on iTunes now:

Human Nature EP track listing

  • Bullet Train ( 3:44 )
  • Holy Ghost ( 4:08 )
  • Inhale/exhale ( 3:15 )
  • Waste Of A Day ( 3:41)

The full list of UK shows here (More TBA) :

  • Saturday 1st November @ Night & Day, Manchester (EP Launch)
  • Monday 3rd November @ Camden Barfly, London

Find the band online here: They’re also on Facebook and they tweet as @twoweeksrunning.

Previous articleVarious Artists: Acid Thunder More Definitive Original Acid And Deep House 1985-1991 – album review
Next articleFugazi Share The Song “Merchandise” From Their First Demo Release, Upcoming On Dischord Records In Nov
Guy is a former full time member of the Louder Than War editorial team, who's since moved on to pastures new. Music's been a large part of his life since he first stumbled across Peel on his tranny as a fifteen year old. His whole approach to music was learnt from Peel in fact, which includes having as inclusive a taste in music as possible. Guy devotes most of his time looking for new music & although he's been known to say "the only good music is new music" he pretty much accepts this is bollocks. Favourite band The Minutemen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here