IndietracksThe Indietracks compilation album is an intrinsic part of the run up to the festival, set to take place at the Midland Railway Centre in Derbyshire between 29 and 31 July 2016. Released tomorrow (14 July) we have an exclusive five-track sampler of the compilation to share – listen below.

Celebrating its tenth year headliners this year are The Spook School, Saint Etienne and The Aislers Set. Also playing are Emma Pollock, Darren Hayman, The Lovely Eggs and Comet Gain.

The 41-track compilation features bands from across the festival – the headliners and more established acts but also tracks from newer and emerging artists including Flowers, Maggie8, Sonic the Comic and Prizefighter.

The compilation costs a minimum of £3 to download with all proceeds going to the Midland Railway charity, which runs the heritage railway site near Ripley in Derbyshire where the festival is held.

The exclusive five-track sampler includes Flowers, Haiku Salut, The Spook School, Red Sleeping Beauty and Sonic the Comic.

The full compilation is available to buy from from 7.30pm on 14 July 2016.

Tickets for the festival are available via their website.

Previous articleLegacy In The Dust: The Four Aces Story: a film by Winstan Whitter – Interview with the Director
Next articleVarious Artists – Africa Airways Funk Connection Vol 1 & Funk Departures Vol 2 Album Review


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here