Dodgy have confirmed they will release new album What Are We Fighting For on Cherry Red Records on 2 September.

It follows on from 2012’s Stand Upright in a Cool Place, the band’s first long player after more than a decade away.

Alongside the announcement the band revealed the video for new track You Give Drugs a Bad Name, ahead of the release of the official first single Are You the One on 15 June.

The band will play the new album in full at a gig in Stroud on 1 June, which will also be streamed live online.

They have a number of other festival dates across the summer:

  • 30 May – Bowerfest, Lichfield
  • 1 June – The Convent, Stroud
  • 3 June – Acoustic Festival of Great Britain, Uttoxeter
  • 4 June – Rockwood Festival, East Hampshire
  • 11 June – Isle of Wight Festival
  • 25 June – Apollo Festival
  • 30 June – Kendal Calling
  • 6 August – Dronfest, Sheffield
  • 13 August – Hathernfest, Loughborough.
Previous articleNews: Garbage unveil video for Empty
Next articleThe Julie Ruin announce UK tour dates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here