BUZZCOCKS Have Announced A New Album & UK TourBuzzcocks have announced the release of a new album, The Way, due out on 1-2-3-4 Records in November. There’s also a bunch of tour dates preceding it this October.

Buzzcocks have announced that they will set off on a UK Tour in October to coincide with the release of a new album on 1-2-3-4 Records in November 2014.

The eleven date tour kicks off at Cambridge Junction on the 1st of October and ends up in Reading on the 18th of the month, the dates include a London show at The Forum inKentish Town on Saturday the 11th of October 2014.

‘The Way’ is the follow up to 2006’s ‘Flat – Pack Philosophy’ long player and is the band’s ninth studio album since their formation in Manchester in 1976. Recorded this year in London, the new album was self produced together with Dave M Allen (best known for his production work with The Cure, Depeche Mode and Neneh Cherry) and features ten brand new tracks including the forthcoming single ‘It’s Not You’ which is released in September 2014.

‘The Way’ – Album Track Listing…

1. Keep On Believing
2. People Are Strange Machines
3. The Way
4. In The Back
5. Virtually Real
6. Third Dimension
7. Out Of The Blue
8. Chasing Rainbows / Modern Times
9. It’s Not You
10. Saving Yourself

Buzzcocks line up of Pete Shelley (vocals / guitars), Steve Diggle (vocals / guitars), Chris Remington (bass) and Danny Farrant (drums) are set to embark on an American tour in Septemberprior to the UK dates.

UK Tour Dates:

  • Oct 01st Cambridge, Junction
  • Oct 02nd Nottingham, Rock City
  • Oct 03rd Manchester, The Ritz
  • Oct 04th Glasgow, O2 Abc
  • Oct 08th Leeds, 02 Academy
  • Oct 09th Birmingham, The Institute
  • Oct 10th Salisbury, City Hall
  • Oct 11th London, The Forum
  • Oct 16th Brighton, Concorde 2
  • Oct 17th Poole, Dorset Mr Kyps
  • Oct 18th Reading, Sub 89

Buzzcocks can be found online here: They’re also on Facebook and twitter: @Buzzcocks.

Previous articleKate Bush, First Night: Hammersmith Apollo, London – live review
Next articleEsben And The Witch Unveil One-Shot Video For ‘Dig Your Fingers In’; Taken From A New Album
Guy is a former full time member of the Louder Than War editorial team, who's since moved on to pastures new. Music's been a large part of his life since he first stumbled across Peel on his tranny as a fifteen year old. His whole approach to music was learnt from Peel in fact, which includes having as inclusive a taste in music as possible. Guy devotes most of his time looking for new music & although he's been known to say "the only good music is new music" he pretty much accepts this is bollocks. Favourite band The Minutemen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here