Boris: New Song By Japanese Noise Rock Trio And Details Of New Album

Japanese trio BORIS have just announced details about the imminent release of their first official album in three years, titled Noise. The band have also shared the first track, Quicksilver, off it – check it out below.

Noise will be released everywhere (excluding Japan) on LP, CD and download via Sargent House on June 17th, 2014 and we’re told it’ll be:

“…their most all-encompassing effort to date. Noise is an amplification of BORIS’ endless pursuit of musical extremes while moving aggressive, intense rock into new territories… (It’s) something more bold, streamlined and powerful (than their previous “over 20 albums covering a vast array of sounds”).”

The band consider Noise to be their most defining effort, stating:

“If we had to suggest just one album for those unfamiliar with BORIS’ music, we will pick this for sure.”

We’re also told that throughout the album’s 8 song, 58 minute duration, the band “masterfully intermingle sludge-rock, blistering crust punk, shimmering shoegaze, epic thunderous doom, psychedelic melodies and just about everything else they’ve ever done”.

Returning to their roots again in early 2013 by playing once again as the original trio they’re now heavier, louder, more confident and more incisive than ever before.

Check out Quicksilver below and the track list under that.


  • 01. Melody
  • 02. Vanilla
  • 03. Ghost of Romance
  • 04. Heavy Rain
  • 05. Taiyo no Baka
  • 06. Angel
  • 07. Quicksilver
  • 08. Siesta

On the Web: Boris are also on Facebook and they tweet as @borisheavyrocks.

The Author

Words by

Share and comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Your Tickets At Skiddle

To buy tickets for our events please visit: Skiddle.

Tickets by Skiddle