Boards Of Canada ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ – Live transmission

Boards Of Canada ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ – Live transmission

Boards Of Canada are scheduled to release their forthcoming album ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ (Warp Records) on the 10th June 2013.

However, in a typically cryptic press release – just the featured image was sent, no text…it seems the band are set to stream the album live, an action they describe as a ‘Live Transmission’ on Monday 3rd June 2013, you are invited to ‘Join Us’.

MONDAY 3RD JUNE
13:00 PST | 16:00 EST | 21:00 UK | 22:00 EU | 05:00 JP (4TH JUNE)

A Facebook Event Page has been created which suggests you head to the Boards Of Canada homepage where a video trailer has been uploaded:

Previous articleThe Stone Roses: Made Of Stone – UK film premiere
Next articleThe View: Standard – single review
Avatar
Phil Newall is 47, from The Wirral - he earns his living not writing about music nor playing music...though sorely wishes he could. He was fortunate enough to see many of the first generation punk bands when they played the U18's matinee shows at Eric's, Liverpool. As an attendee at Eric's he was exposed to punk rock, dub reggae, art rock, and all manner of weirdness; as a customer at Probe Records he was variously served and scowled at by Pete Wylie and Pete Burns - he has written for Record Collector, Whisperin & Hollerin, and Spiral Scratch and wanted to write a book detailing the Liverpool punk scene; however with 'Head-On' Julian Cope beat him to it...and frankly did a much better job.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here