Blur The Magic Whip album cover

Blur Announce New Album ‘Magic Whip’ – Stream First Video Off It HereBlur have announced a new album ‘Magic Whip.

The album, due out on April 27th, will be their first in 12 years. Damon Albarn said it marks a return to…

“…the way we recorded when we started. It wasn’t a flash studio, it was pretty claustrophobic and hot. We went in and knocked about loads of ideas.”

Initially conceived in Hong Kong, during downtime following a cancelled show in Japan, the band spent five days laying down ideas, then enlisted producer Stephen Street to develop them. Albarn described the album as similar in style to the music David Bowie made during his mid 70’s Berlin period. He said:

“There’s nothing pastoral about it – it’s very urban.”

They will also headline this year’s British Summer Time in Hyde Park on 20 June, the fourth time they have played there.

  • 1. Lonesome Street
  • 2. New World Towers
  • 3. Go Out
  • 4. Ice Cream Man
  • 5. Thought I Was A Spaceman
  • 6. I Broadcast
  • 7. My Terracotta Heart
  • 8. There Are Too Many Of Us
  • 9. Ghost Ship
  • 10. Pyongyang
  • 11. Ong Ong
  • 12. Mirrorball

Stream Go Out here:

Previous articleBear’s Den: The Cluny, Newcastle – live review
Next articleSŵn Festival Set To Return This Year – Also Announce One-Dayer In April


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here