Black Flag New Album Track Listing And Sleeve Artwork RevealedWell, we’ve had the court cases, we’ve had the drama and we’ve had two different bands trading under the same noise, and now we have an album of all new stuff from Greg Ginn’s Black Flag. Whilst some of the former members are touring as Flag and Henry Rollins maintains a dignified silence, Greg Ginn has moved forward and recorded new music.

It’s causing much controversy and hopes for the album are mixed, although the two leaked tracks sounded ok to us.

The artwork that is floating around the net looks pretty ropey to us – maybe someone has put it up as  a joke – I guess there was not much chance of getting the classic art style for the album after Gregg Ginn fell out with his brother Raymond Pettibon who designed all those great Black Flag sleeves over the years…!

The track list for the album is below…

What The…:

1. My Heart’s Pumping
2. Down in the Dirt
3. Blood and Ashes
4. Now Is the Time
5. Wallow in Despair
6. Slow Your Ass Down
7. It’s so Absurd
8. Shut Up
9. This Is Hell
10. Go Away
11. The Bitter End
12. The Chase
13. I’m Sick
14. It’s Not My Time to Go-Go
15. Lies
16. Get Out of My Way
17. Outside
18. No Teeth
19. To Hell and Back
20. Give Me All Your Dough
21. You Gotta Be Joking
22. Off My Shoulders

Previous articleBig Country – Central Station, Wrexham – live review
Next articledo the Stone Roses need to release a new album?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here