ben frost

ben frostLakeshore Records and Invada Records have announced the release of the acclaimed composer Ben Frost’s score to the Netflix original drama Dark: Cycle 1 this coming Friday (28th June)

Dark: Cycle 1 (Original Music from the Netflix Original Series) will be released digitally on all platforms on June 28 with CD and vinyl versions forthcoming. Frost’s repertoire includes solo and collaborative efforts that range from classical minimalism to punk rock and black metal.  For the surreal German supernatural thriller, Frost’s dynamic and ominous orchestrations provide a striking backdrop.  Lakeshore Records will release the album in the Americas and Invada Records will release the album in the rest of the world digitally on June 28 with CD and vinyl versions forthcoming.  Music to Season 2 will be released in July.  Dark Season Two will debut on Netflix on June 21.

Dark is set in a German town in present day where the disappearance of two young children exposes the double lives and fractured relationships among four families. The story takes on a supernatural twist that ties back to the same town in multiple time periods.

Says Frost: “Working in this strange and beautiful world of light and shadow has been a gift and an endless source of inspiration”.

Track List

1.      Alles Ist Miteinander Verbunden

2.      Ein Mensch – Ein Schmetterling

3.      Die Hölle Ist Leer, Alle Teufel Sind Hier

4.      Tick Tack, Tick Tack

5.      Warum Nicht Waldweg

6.      Apokalypse

7.      Kein DeLorean

8.      Das Ist Nicht Mikkel

9.      Eine Reise Durch Die Zeit

10.   Ich kann die Vergangenheit Ändern

11.   Gott Gib Mir Gelassenheit

12.   Wo Ist Übergang


Ben Frost can be found via his website  Facebook and Twitter where he tweets as @ethermachines

Invada Records can be found via their website  or via Facebook and Twitter where they tweet as @invadauk 

Lakeshore Records can be found via their website   or via Facebook  and Twitter where they tweet as @LakeshoreRecs

Previous articlePeter Hook: Hacienda Classical – interview
Next articleFever 333: Electric Ballroom, London – live review
Raised by music obsessive parents on a diet of Ska, Bowie, Queen… and the Bay City Rollers. Discovered dance music and heavy metal at the same time making for a strange brew of taste. I do this for the love of an art form which welcomes all types and speaks to us all. Find me on twitter @simontucker1979.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here