AHJAlbert Hammond Jr. of The Strokes has revealed details of his upcoming solo album, Momentary Masters. The third solo offering from Hammond is due out July 31.

Momentary Masters, was produced by Gus Oberg, who is not a stranger to The Strokes, having worked with the band many times in the past, while Hammond took on all instrument duties with the exception of drums. A live line up has been recruited to support Hammond Jr. on his upcoming tour.

Momentary Masters track list:
1 Born Slippy
2 Power Hungry
3 Caught By My Shadow
4 Coming to Getcha
5 Losing Touch
6 Don’t Think Twice
7 Razors Edge
8 Touché
9 Drunched In Crumbs
10 Side Boob

Albert Hammond Jr. has also shared opening track Born Slippy, off the forthcoming album Momentary Masters due out July 31 on Vagrant. Fans of Underworld, this is not a cover, but perhaps they might lend their talents to Hammond Jr. at some point and work a remix

Born Slippy – Albert Hammond Jr.

Born Slippy – Underworld

You can find tour details and more online at alberthammondjr.com, Facebook, Instagram and tweeting as @alberthammondjr.

All words by Lawrence Gjurgevich. More writing by Lawrence can be found at his Louder Than War author’s archive. You can also find Lawrence on Twitter as @iamsupercrass

Previous articledragSTER launch ‘Dead Punk’ promo video – watch it here…
Next articleInterview: Chastity Belt – we talk to the Seattle band a few days after their stunning new album dropped
Louder Than War - U.S. Editor. Los Angeles native and founder of Club Underground (L.A.'s longest running Post-Punk/Indie night), always looking for good music (new or old) to share/discuss.I love to read anything related to music regardless of genre so long as it is even remotely interesting. As a music fan and DJ, my interest in records started very early and my collection is filled with Indie, post-punk, new wave, northern soul, motown, glam, punk, brit pop with a splash of jazz, hip-hop and rockabilly sprinkled in.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here