WATCH THIS! video for Sparks brilliant new single

Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 08.26.51

 

 

As brilliantly innovative as ever Sparks have a new single out and its both darkly funny and spookily atmospheric and addictive as ever.

Sparks release ‘What The Hell Is It This Time?’, the new single from the highly anticipated album Hippopotamus (due September 8 2017). Sparks are famed for writing songs about unlikely subjects and do not disappoint with ‘What The Hell Is It This Time?’ – “an often uttered phrase when people listen to a new Sparks song” according to Ron Mael.

 

Recorded in Los Angeles, ‘Hippopotamus’ sees Sparks take the pop form, shake it up, and create an album that is adventurous, fresh and idiosyncratically ‘Sparks’. Described as “the smartest, most consistently evolving band in the history of rock”, and internationally acclaimed as pop pioneers, Sparks’ music has always been innovative and instantly identifiable.

Monday 07 Aug Vega Theater, Copenhagen
Tuesday 08 Aug Rockefeller, Oslo, Norway
Thursday 10 Aug Cirkus, Stockholm, Sweden
Saturday 12 Aug Flow Festival, Helsinki, Finland
Monday 11 Sep Lucerna Music Bar, Prague
Tuesday 12 Sep Columbia Theatre, Berlin
Thursday 14 Sep Paard van Troje, Den Haag
Friday 15 Sep Den Atelier, Luxembourg
Saturday 16 Sep Ancienne Belgique, Brussels
Monday 18 Sep Waterfront, Norwich
Tuesday 19 Sep The Boilershop, Newcastle
Wednesday 20 Sep Queens Hall, Edinburgh
Friday 22 Sep O2 Ritz, Manchester
Saturday 23 Sep Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 24 Sep O2 Institute 1, Birmingham
Tuesday 26 Sep 02 Academy, Bristol
Wednesday 27 Sep O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
Thursday 28 Sep 02 Shepherds Bush Empire, London

www.allsparks.com/calendar more dates to be added

Categories

Featured News

The Author

Words by

Share and comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *