Public Image Ltd (PiL) announce 40th Anniversary Tour + Boxset + Documentary;

PIL

Public Image Ltd (PiL) announce 40th Anniversary Tour + Boxset + Documentary;

To celebrate their 40th Anniversary, John Lydon’s Public Image Ltd (PiL) are pleased to announce The Public Image is Rotten UK/Europe + Japan Tour, kicking off in Bristol on 30th May;

Further PiL activity includes the release of a career–spanning box set and a documentary of the same name, the latter of which premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival in New York and then had its European premiere at London’s Raindance Festival in 2017. Directed by Tabbert Fiiller, it will be released later this year in select cinemas.

The band’s last tour was in 2016 and it was regarded by many as the best performances the band have ever played. The forthcoming 32-date headline UK/Europe leg of the tour also takes in festival performances in United Kingdom, Holland and Poland, including headline sets at both the Rebellion Festival in Blackpool Sun 5th August, and the Camden Rocks Festival in London on Saturday 2nd June. The tour also includes an as yet to be announced very special London date. Japanese dates to be confirmed soon along with some further UK/European dates.

public-image-ltd-pil_267

Tour Dates

UK
Wed 30th May Bristol, England O2 Academy
Fri 1st June Bournemouth, England O2 Academy
Sat 2nd June London, England Camden Rocks Festival
Mon 4th June Coventry, England The Copper Rooms
Wed 6th June Norwich, England The Waterfront
Tue 12th June Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, England O2 Academy
Wed 13th June Glasgow, Scotland O2 ABC
Fri 15th June Sheffield, England O2 Academy
Sat 16th June Manchester, England O2 Ritz
Mon 18th June Hull, England ASYLUM, Hull University
Thu 21st June Cardiff, Wales The Tramshed
Sat 23rd June Exeter, England Lemon Grove
Sun 24th June Wrexham, Wales William Aston Hall
Tue 26th June Reading, England Sub 89
Wed 27th June Frome, Somerset, England Cheese & Grain
Fri 29th June Nottingham, England Rock City
Sat 30th June Southampton, England Engine Rooms
Sun 5th Aug Blackpool, England Rebellion Festival (Tickets via LTW Shop)
Sun 19th Aug Hardwick, England Hardwick Live Festival
Sat 25th Aug Bangor, Northern Ireland Bangor Marina
Tue 28th Aug Inverness, Scotland The Ironworks
Wed 29th Aug Aberdeen, Scotland The Assembly
Fri 31st Aug Dundee, Scotland The Church

Europe
Fri 8th June Brussels, Belgium Ancienne Belgique
Sat 9th June Holland, Netherlands Retropop Festival
Sat 10th June Den Haag, Netherlands Paard van Trojoe
Fri 13th July Prague, Czech Republic Lucerna
Sun 15th July Jarocin, Poland Jarocin Festival
Sun 26th Aug Dublin, Republic of Ireland The Tivoli

Tickets for ALL dates available at the PIL webisite

(Japan dates tbc)

Categories

Featured Music News

The Author

Words by

Share and comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Your Tickets At Skiddle

To buy tickets for our events please visit: Skiddle.

Tickets by Skiddle