John Cooper Clarke on Tour UK May-September 2013

Poet, genius, maverick and the human quip-machine John Cooper Clarke is back on the road…..

Once again JCC has a busy Summer ahead of him.

During a short jaunt to Scotland, John plays gigs in Stirling at the Tolbooth on the 16th May,  abig show at Edinburgh Picture House on the 18th, Dundee’s Gardyne Theatre on the 19th and the Lemontree in Aberdeen on the 20th.  As in his October 2012 English tour, John has invited two of Britain’s greatest young poets Mike Garry and Luke Wright to play the first half with him. 

A festival show at Field Day in London on the 25th May precedes one of the most exciting projects in JCC’s career so far. 

It’s every performers dream to play SUNDAY NIGHT AT THE LONDON PALLADIUM, and John’s doing just that on the 9th June.  With a host of special guests, including I am Kloot, Barry Cryer, John Shuttleworth, Simon Day, Viv Albertine , Johnny Green and many many more. 

In a similar style, JCC plays the spectacular Grand Opera House in York on Saturday 1st June.  Again, with John Shuttleworth, Simon Day, Mike Garry and Fran Smith

And on Friday 7th June at the Colston Hall in Bristol, John is joined by Thea Gilmore, Simon Day, Mike Garry and try keeping Keith Allen away.

These are three unique shows and they are not to be missed.  JCC will play a full set in the second half and punters will get full value from the special guests in the first. 

John continues through the summer with Irish shows in Carlow and Dublin on the 13th and 14th June and then plays some of the UK’s best festivals, including Bestival, Camp Bestival, Jersey Live and Festival No 6. 

Thurs 16th May. Stirling, Tolbooth                                                             

Sat 18th May. Edinburgh, PictureHouse                                                    

Sun 19th May. Dundee, Gardyne Theatre   

Mon 20th May. Aberdeen, Lemon Tree

Tues 21st May. Liverpool, Arts Club                                                             

Sat 25th May. Hackney Field Day

Fri 1st June. York, Grand Opera House

Sat 7th June. Bristol, Colston Hall

Sun 9th June. London, Palladium

Thurs 13th June. Carlow Arts Festival

Fri 14th June. Dublin, Button Factory

Sun 30th June. Hebden Bridge ,Picture House-(On sale May 19th)

Fri 2nd August. Camp Bestival

Sun 1st Sept. Jersey Live Festival

Sat 7th Sept. Bestival

Tuesday 17th Sept. Bromsgrove, Artrix  

Wed 18th Sept. Great Torrington, The Plough

Thurs 19th Sept. St Ives Festival

Sun 22nd Sept. Bournemouth, Pier Theatre

Sun 29th Sept Wakefield, Theatre Royal

MORE TO COME IN OCT, NOV AND DEC

For full details see www.johncooperclarke.com

 

Categories

Featured News

The Author

Words by

Share and comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Your Tickets At Skiddle

To buy tickets for our events please visit: Skiddle.

Tickets by Skiddle