Contact

If you have any general questions about Louder Than War, please get in touch via the contact form below or using these email addresses:

Editor-in-Chief: John Robb johnrobb@louderthanwar.com

Editor: Sarah Lay sarahlay@louderthanwar.com

Associate Editor: Phil Newall philnewall@louderthanwar.com

Section editors

If you would like to send something for us to consider covering, or you would like to cover something for us, please contact the section editor listed below.

For features contact Sarah Lay – sarahlay@louderthanwar.com

Reviews Editor – Craig Chaligne – craigchaligne@louderthanwar.com

Live Editor – Alan Ewart – alanewart@louderthanwar.com

Head of Photography: Melanie Smith melaniesmith@louderthanwar.com

New Music Editor– Dave Beech – davebeech@louderthanwar.com – see the New Artists section below for things to include in your email.

Literary Editor: Dave Jennings davejennings76@yahoo.co.uk

News Editor: Lee Hammond – leehammond@louderthanwar.com.

Sub Editors: Ian Pickles, Steve Swift, Mike Ainscoe, James Lowther, Leanne Durr and Martin Unsworth.

Write for Louder Than War

If you’re interested in writing for Louder Than War, email us on:

sarahlay@louderthanwar.com and johnrobb@louderthanwar.com

….but please bear in mind we have no funds to pay anyone who writes, photographs or contributes to Louder Than War!

Advertise on Louder Than War

If you’d like to advertise on Louder Than War please email Helena Hughes on phonomediauk@outlook.com.

New artists

Things to include when you get in touch as a potential new artist are:

  • A link to download or stream your music.
  • A short description (ideally one line) describing your band’s “sound”.
  • Optionally, a “RIYL / FFO” seems to work quite well catching the eye of one of our writers.

Sadly we haven’t enough staff to cover every album we get sent and there aren’t enough days in the week to write about everyone who approaches us regarding the new artist slot, but we do try to cover as many albums / artists as possible.

The best tip we can give bands who’d like to appear on Louder Than War is to find a review on the site of a band you feel is similar to you then get in touch with the writer of the review. We often add twitter handles to writer’s bylines and links to their blogs which have contact details.

Thanks for your interest in Louder Than War.