MENU
Louder than war

Contact

If you have any general questions about Louder Than War, please get in touch via the contact form below or using these email addresses:

Editor: John Robb johnrobb@louderthanwar.com

Associate Editor: Phil Newall philnewall@louderthanwar.com

Co-Editor: Guy Manchester guymanchester@louderthanwar.com

Features Editor: Sarah Lay sarahlay@louderthanwar.com

US Editor: Lawrence Gjurgevich lawrence@louderthanwar.com

Literary Editor: Dave Jennings davejennings76@yahoo.co.uk

Sub Editors: Ian Pickles, Steve Swift and Dave Beech

Head of Photography: Melanie Smith melaniesmith@louderthanwar.com

New Music Editors: ltwnewartists@gmail.com

If you’re interested in writing for Louder Than War, email us on:

guymanchester@louderthanwar.com (reviews) or sarahlay@louderthanwar.com (features).

….but please bear in mind we have no funds to pay anyone who writes for Louder Than War. Or edits Louder Than War for that matter!

Advertise on Louder Than War

If you’d like to advertise on Louder Than War please email Helena Hughes on phonomediauk@outlook.com.

New artists

If you have music you’d like to submit to us for possible review, or if you’d like to be considered as a candidate for our “new artist of the day” feature, please email our New Artists team on:

ltwnewartists@gmail.com.

Things to include when you get in touch as a potential new artist are:

  • A link to download or stream your music.
  • A short description (ideally one line) describing your band’s “sound”.
  • Optionally, a “RIYL / FFO” seems to work quite well catching the eye of one of our writers.

Sadly we haven’t enough staff to cover every album we get sent and there aren’t enough days in the week to write about everyone who approaches us regarding the new artist slot, but we do try to cover as many albums / artists as possible.

 

 

The best tip we can give bands who’d like to appear on Louder Than War is to find a review on the site of a band you feel is similar to you then get in touch with the writer of the review. We often add twitter handles to writer’s bylines and links to their blogs which have contact details. Otherwise there’s always the good ole google machine which does a sterling job of helping you find stuff you want to find.

Thanks for your interest in Louder Than War.