Contact

or LIf you have any general questions about Louder Than War, please get in touch via the contact form below or using these email addresses:

Editor-in-Chief: John Robb louderthanwarsite@gmail.com

Associate Editor: Phil Newall philnewall@louderthanwar.com

Section editors

If you would like to send something for us to consider covering, or you would like to cover something for us, please contact the section editor listed below.

Exclusives, News & Premiers – please contact John Robb

Head of Photography: Melanie Smith melaniesmith@louderthanwar.com

Interviews & Features Editor – Nigel Carr – nigel@velvetdonkey.com

Literary Editor: Dave Jennings davejennings76@yahoo.co.uk

Live and Festivals Editor – Lee Hammond – leehammond@louderthanwar.com

New Music Editor– Dave Beech – davebeech@louderthanwar.com (see the New Artists section below for things to include in your email)

Reviews Editor (album / EP / single / video / film / theatre reviews) – Mike Ainscoe – mikeainscoe@louderthanwar.com

Staff editors: Melanie Smith, Emily Oldfield

Write for Louder Than War

If you’re interested in writing for Louder Than War, email us at louderthanwarsite@gmail.com

Please bear in mind we have no budget to pay writers, photographers or contributors to Louder Than War!

Advertise on Louder Than War

If you’d like to advertise on Louder Than War please email Helena Hughes on phonomediauk@outlook.com or contact John Robb.

Louder Than War shop

For enquiries about purchases made through the Louder Than War online shop please email shop@louderthanwar.com.

New artists

Things to include when you get in touch as a potential new artist are:

  • A link to download or stream your music.
  • A short description (ideally one line) describing your band’s “sound”.
  • Optionally, a “RIYL / FFO” seems to work quite well catching the eye of one of our writers.

Sadly we haven’t enough staff to cover every album we get sent and there aren’t enough days in the week to write about everyone who approaches us regarding the new artist slot, but we do try to cover as many albums/artists as possible.

The best tip we can give bands who’d like to appear on Louder Than War is to find a review on the site of a band you feel is similar to you then get in touch with the writer of the review. We often add Twitter handles to writer’s bylines and links to their blogs which have contact details.

Thanks for your interest in Louder Than War.